Sandra Tamari

Acting Director

Sandra Tamari is a Palestinian-American organizer and the Acting Director of Adalah Justice Project (AJP). Prior to her work with AJP, Sandra served as the Senior Program Manager for AMIDEAST, the Assistant Director of Georgetown University's Center for Contemporary Arab Studies, and from 2008-2009 worked with Al-Jana, Arab Resource Center for Popular Arts in Beirut. She is a co-founder of the St. Louis Palestine Solidarity Committee and was co-chair of the Steering Committee for the US Campaign for Palestinian Rights from 2015-2018. Since the murder of Mike Brown in Ferguson in August 2014, she has focused her work on building joint liberation efforts between Palestinians and Black Americans.

Screen Shot 2018-11-14 at 9.32.19 AM.png

Jamil Dakwar

Advisory Board Chair

Jamil Dakwar is the Director of the American Civil Liberties Union's Human Rights Program. Before joining the ACLU, he worked at Human Rights Watch and before coming to the United States he worked at Adalah: The Legal Center for Arab Minority Rights in Israel. He is an adjunct professor at Hunter College and John Jay College of Criminal Justice (CUNY) and a graduate of Tel Aviv University and New York University School of Law.


Rina Rosenberg (Jabareen), Esq.


Rina Rosenberg (Jabareen) is an American lawyer and a co-founder and the International Advocacy Director of Adalah - The Legal Center for Arab Minority Rights in Israel (Adalah). Her work with Adalah over the last 20 years includes research and advocacy before UN, EU and US bodies; outreach to the international media; writing and editing publications; extensive fundraising and institutional development projects.

Nadia Saah


Nadia Saah is the Deputy Director at the Institute for Middle East Understanding (IMEU), a media organization dedicated to advancing Palestinian freedom, justice, and equality. From 1992-2012, Nadia served as an entertainment executive and strategy consultant for leading companies and institutions such as Discovery Communications Inc., Nintendo, Warner Brothers, Open Society Foundation (OSF), the Gere Foundation and BoomGen Studios.